What is the meaning of intellectual?

Intellectual means relating to the intellect, which is the faculty of reasoning and understanding objectively, especially with regard to abstract or academic matters.

---

Intellectual means (as a noun) a person possessing a highly developed intellect; (as an adjective) relating to the intellect.