How long do stuffy noses last?

Stuffy noses can be caused by a cold virus which will have to run a week or more. A stuffy nose caused by an allergy can be treated with an antihistamine or by getting away from the allergy causing the stuffy nose. Some allergies are seasonal lasting for weeks.