How do you use an electron in minecraft?

The game control to open the elytra wings depends on the version of Minecraft: For Java Edition (PC Mac), press the SPACE to open the elytra wings so that you start to glide. For Pocket Edition (PE), tap once on the Jump button. For PS3 and PS4, press the X button on the PS controller.