Who is doctor asperger?

Dr. Asperger Johann Friedrich Karl Aspergerwas an Austrian psychiatrist. He is remembered for his pioneering studies of autism, specifically in children. His name was given to Asperger syndrome which is now referred to as Autism spectrum disorder - level 1 as per the DSM-5.