When was the last war in america?

The Japanese landed troops on American territories of Guam and Wake Island, and the Philippines as we were drawn into World War 2. They also landed on Kiska and Attu islands in June of 1942, in the Aleutian Islands off of Alaska. And German U-Boats operated in American waters throughout the war.