How do you easily peel garlic?

Put the garlic cloves into a small glass or ceramic bowl. Cover the bowl with a ceramic saucer. Holding the saucer tightly on the bowl, shake vigorously for 3-4 minutes. The motion of the garlic cloves hitting the saucer will naturally shed the garlic skin.