How often do you have to charge a tesla?

That depends on what model of a Tesla car you have and how far you are driving. For example, the Model 3 Long Range can travel up to 350 miles on a full battery charge under ideal conditions. You may only need to charge the car 2 or 3 times per month if you only drive a short distance daily.