Can you marinate chicken in pickle juice?

Yes, you can marinate chicken and pickle juice, as pickle juice is, and will act as a seasoned brine. However, pickles like Bread and Butter and Gherkins are packaged in liquids that contain dyes and sugars. You might wish to be avoid the liquids from pickles like these.