How do you cook acorn squash?

Slice the squash in half, scoop out the fibers and seeds, and place it on an oiled baking sheet, cut side down. Bake in a 375F oven for about 30-35 minutes, or until the squash's flesh is easily pierced with a fork. Cut or mash, or scoop it out with a spoon to eat it.