What is a pig a saurus?

A pigasaurus is a fictional animal that appears in children's stories such as "Popee the purple pig-a-saurus" , a sculpture near the Art Museum in Seattle, and a character in "The Flinstones" movie which is a dinosaur with the characteristics of a pig.