Who is general pepper?

General Pepper is a general in the Cornerian Defense Force and the employer of Star Fox in many of the games. He was a good friend of James McCloud and Peppy Hare when they were part of the Cornerian Army. He later chose Peppy as his successor some time before Star Fox Command.