Where is rice come from?

Rice is a cereal that was originally consumed in Asia and Africa. Nowadays the biggest exporters of rice are India and Thailand, followed by Vietnam, Pakistan, and China and the United States. 80% of the total global volume of annual rice exports is by these six countries alone.