Is quidditch a word?

Yes Quidditch is the game in the Harry Potter books where the seeker has to catch the golden snitch to win the game...it is also a rough sport where people can get hurt.

---

Quidditch is a fictional game introduced in the Harry Potter books and movies. It is played on flying broomsticks, and each team is made up of - three chasers, two beaters, the keeper and the seeker. The game ends when the seeker catches the golden snitch.