What was the inflation rate during world war two?

It was the working class who experienced the majority of the gains during the war. The average pay for manufacturing workers was up almost 90% between 1939 and 1945, far outpacing the 29% inflation during that time. The people with the lowest incomes experienced the biggest bang for their buck.