What climate do cats live in?

Cats are most comfortable at a temperature between 86 and 97 degrees Fahrenheit, This is their thermoneutral zone where they do not need to expend energy to either heat up or cool down. They can tolerate temperatures outside this range, but they must have a place to warm up or cool down