Where is paris island in the united states?

Marine Corps Recruit Depot Parris Island is an 8,095-acre military installation located within Port Royal, South Carolina, approximately 5 miles south of Beaufort, the community that is typically associated with the installation.

---

Parris Island is a former census-designated place in Beaufort County, South Carolina, United States.