What's another name for a money plant?

The common name "money plant" or "money tree" is used for dozens of different plant species from around the world. Some examples include Pilea Peperomioides, the coin plant or Chinese money plant; the jade plant, Pachira aquatica, the swiss cheese plant, Monstera adansonii, & Scindapsus pictus.

---

Pachira aquatica – a tropical wetland tree of the mallow family Malvaceae, native to Central and South America, known by a variety of common names including Malabar chestnut, French Peanut and provision tree, and is commercially sold under the names money tree and money plant.