How do you get nail glue off of your fingers?

Immerse your skin in warm soapy water. ... Gently scrub the area with a clean toothbrush, emery board, or nail buffer to help lift off bits of raised glue. ... Immerse the area in acetone-based nail polish remover, if possible. ... Gently brush the area again to remove any remnants of glue.