Is crystal lake real?

Crystal Lake is a city U.S. state of Illinois, 45 miles northwest of Chicago. Fictional Camp Crystal Lake of Friday the 13th movie fame was filmed at a real-life camp in New Jersey. Camp No--Be--Bo--Sco is still an active Boy Scouts of America camp.