How expensive are guinea pigs?

Guinea Pigs cost from $10 to $35 each. Food is about $5 to $10 per month. Veterinary costs, like spay or neuter, are $50 to $80. Other costs are as cages, harnesses, exercise balls, etc. The other thing to keep in mind, they are social creatures and fair better with another Guinea Pig.