When did bob dylan go electric?

Bob Dylan went electric at the Newport Folk Festival on July 25th 1965 with the song ”Maggie’s Farm.” The crowd’s reception was a hostile one. There is debate if the loud boos were because of the style of music or the terrible audio mix.