Who invented the zodiac signs?

The Zodiac was originally detailed by the ancient Babylonians 3,000 years ago. According to NASA, when the Babylonians created the zodiac, they had already created a 12-month calendar that was based on the phases of the moon, although there are 13 signs in the Zodiac, today.