How many decibels is a spaceship?

A vehicle in the vacuum of space makes no sound. But a rocket at liftoff is so loud that it would physically injure you if you were too close to it. A Space Shuttle launch produces a sound level of 165-170 dB. That is a million times more powerful than the level that can cause permanent hearing loss