What is a serious cloud?

Cirrus is a type of high cloud made of ice crystals. Cirrus clouds appear delicate and wispy. Cirrus are usually formed when warm, dry air rises, causing water vapor deposition onto rocky or metallic dust particles at high altitudes. They form between 13,000 and 66,000 feet above sea level.