What kind of fish are in lake erie?

The area is famous for Lake Erie perch. The lake is one of the premiere smallmouth bass fisheries in the country, and supports healthy populations of a wide variety of fish species as well. Bass, trout, salmon, walleye, crappie, sunfish, muskie and pike all reside here in both quantity and quality.