What is japan involved in world war two?

Japan was one of the primary belligerents in world war 2. Japan was a member of the Axis powers. Japan has been pursuing expansionist policy for years. And put a great deal of the Pacific under its yoke. These actions eventually brought the USA into the war, and ultimately lead to their defeat.