How do you toast walnuts in the microwave?

Todd nuts in a bit of canola oil one fourth teaspoon should be plenty for most quantity of nuts. Spread on to microwave safe plate in even layer, has to be single layer not in a pile. Microwave on high power in one minute increments. So depending on the nuts usually the time is 3-5 minutes.