Did john adams son become president?

John Quincy Adams (July 11, 1767 – February 23, 1848) was an American statesman, diplomat, lawyer, and diarist who served as the sixth president of the United States, from 1825 to 1829. Adam was the eldest son of John Adams, 2nd President of the United States.