How long does it take to broil hamburgers in the oven?

Medium-rare, about 3 minutes per side. Medium, about 4 minutes per side. If wanting a cheeseburger turn off broil, top each burger with a slice of cheese, and return to the warm oven for just a few seconds. Enjoy!