How do you get into spectator mode in minecraft?

Spectator mode is a game mode that allows the player to fly around and observe the world without interacting with it in any way. Spectator mode can be entered by using the command or gamemode spectator , dying in Hardcore mode or using F3 plus N while in Creative mode.