What is the major religion in china?

National surveys conducted in the early 21st century estimated that some 80% of the population of China, which is more than a billion people, practice some kind of Chinese folk religion, 13–16% are Buddhists, 10% are Taoist, 2.53% are Christians, and 0.83% are Muslims.