What is community day in pokemon go?

A Community Day in Pokemon go is a designated day once a month in which a previously named Pokemon spawns more often and is available in shiny variation. In addition, Community Day is a way to see the trainers around you out in force!

---

Get out and play together in your local community parks on Pokémon GO Community Day. For just a few hours each month, you can encounter a special Pokémon in the wild. Be sure to share your experiences on your favorite social media channels with the hashtag #PokemonGOCommunityDay.