What is e. piffany?

An epiphany (from the ancient Greek ἐπιφάνεια, epiphanea, "manifestation, striking appearance") is an experience of a sudden and striking realization. ... Epiphanies are studied by psychologists and other scholars, particularly those attempting to study the process of innovation.