What is the definition of military time?

Military time is a system of measuring the 24 hour day through the use of four sequential digits that essentially count the minutes in a day. 7 aye m is o seven hundred. Midnight would be twenty four hundred hours. 6 36 p m would be eighteen thirty six hours.