What's the twinkle little star?

Twinkle Twinkle, Little Star as a Children's Poem: As this poem is for children, it has been written from the perspective of a young child who wonders and addresses the star directly to ask what it is. ... When the sky is dark, the child says, he sees this star through his curtains from his room.