What does p. g. e. stand for?

PGE is the Pacific Gas and Electric Company (PG&E) is an American investor-owned utility with publicly traded stock. PG&E provides natural gas and electricity to 5.2 million households in the northern two-thirds of California, and almost to the Oregon and Nevada state lines.