Do daddy longlegs bite people?

Pholcids, or daddy long-legs spiders, are venomous predators, and although they never naturally bite people, their fangs are similar in structure to those of brown recluse spiders, and therefore can theoretically penetrate skin. Best to leave them alone and let them hunt. They keep down insects.