How do you cook honey nut squash?

Cooking times for squash varieties vary. One recipe is to gut and slice the squash into 1 inch thick pieces. Place them evenly on a lined, greased cookie sheet. Bake at 350 F for 45 minutes. Test for doneness. Coat with seasoning, try honey and nuts. Bake another 15 minutes until tender.