What should i take on a camping trip?

What you need to take is very dependent on where and when you are going. You need the means to feed and shelter yourself, water and any medicines you need. In a campground I recommend a tent, sleeping bag, food and the kitchen tools to prepare it. Talk with an experienced camper about your plans.