Has the show the rookie been canceled?

Ten days after unveiling its 2021 unscripted premiere dates, ABC is completing the midseason scheduling puzzle with the release of its scripted game plan. Season 3 of The Rookie will bow on Sunday, Jan. 3 at 10/9c, reclaiming its Season 2 time slot.