What's the largest star in the universe?

UY Scuti is the generally accepted answer. it is 1,708 solar radii – or 2.4 billion km/5 billion times the Sun's volume. NML Cygni is hard to measure accurately since it is so heavily obscured by dust. its estimate is 1,642 to 2,775 solar radii, which would put it at 1st or 2nd largest.