How many ounces is a bottle of water?

That depends on the size of your bottle. A half-pint bottle will hold 8 ounces of water. A pint bottle will hold 16 ounces of water. A quart bottle will hold 32 ounces of water. A gallon bottle will hold 128 ounces of water. And so on.