Who is peer gynt?

Peer Gynt is a charming but lazy and arrogant peasant youth who leaves home to seek his fortune.Confident of success, he has one disastrous adventure after another.In one, he attends the wedding of a wealthy young woman he himself might have married.There he meets Solveig,who falls in love with him.