How old do you have to be to use a microwave?

you need to be old enough to be able to reach the buttons, and also to be able to put the food in, and take the hot food out of the microwave safely. Your parents are the best judge of when that is.

---

Old enough to reach to buttons safely, or smarter than Karen the flaggor