Why is it called cold duck?

The name Cold Duck comes from “Kaltes Ende” which means “Cold End” in German. This referred to the wine making process, but sounded similar to “Kaltes Ente,” which means Cold Duck. André Cold Duck is a sweet sparkling red wine that mixes full fruity notes with a fizzy taste.