Which animal was used by the c. i. a. to spy on the russians during the nineteen sixties?

Acoustic Kitty was a CIA project launched by the Central Intelligence Agency Directorate of Science & Technology, which in the 1960s intended to use cats to spy on the Kremlin and Soviet embassies.