How long does it take to boil nine eggs?

Place your eggs in a pot and cover with cold water by 1 inch. Bring to a boil over medium-high heat, then cover, remove from the heat and set aside 8 to 10 minutes. Drain, cool in ice water and peel.

---

12 minutes after a roiling boil. Once the water is at a rolling boil, turn off the heat and cover the pot with the lid. Allow the eggs to sit in the hot water for: 3 minutes for SOFT boiled eggs: 6 minutes for MEDIUM boiled eggs: 12 minutes for HARD boiled eggs.