What is a mug omelet?

A mug omelet is an omelet that you make in the microwave. You will need a large mug so that the omelet does not overflow out of the mug when cooking. Lightly spray the mug with cooking spray, add your eggs and mix, add the ingredients you like (peppers/cheese/ham), mix and heat for 1 1/2-2 minutes.

---

A mug omelet is one made in a coffee mug in the microwave instead of in a skillet on the stove.