What happened to squeeky from laverne and shirley?

Squeeky, which should be Squiggy, AKA David Lander, got a lovely case of Multiple Sclerosis. He has written a book, "Fall-Down-Laughing: How Squiggy Caught Multiple Sclerosis and Didn't Tell Nobody." In addition, he has been a voice actor, comedian, composer, musician, and baseball scout.