What is a semi fredo?

Semifreddo is an italian dish similar to ice cream. Literally meaning "half-frozen", ingredients such as nuts and vanilla are added to a whipped cooked egg and sugar mixture, folded into whipped heavy cream, and then frozen in a loaf pan. The result is a soft, creamy treat.